Shaping the future: renewable fuels and chemicals from solar energy for a climate-neutral Europe

Working Groups Leaders


The future of electrochemical conversion - H2 & thermochemical upgrading

The future of electrochemical conversion - Direct CO2 reduction

image (1).png
image (2).png

Direct Conversion: PC & PEC approaches

Prof. Ann Magnuson, Uppsala University

Prof. Julio Lloret, ICIQ

Direct conversion: Bio-based approaches

Prof. Joanna Kargul, University of Warsaw

Prof. Yagut Allahverdiyeva-Rinne, University of Turku

png (1).png
image (3).png

Solar-thermal conversion

Dr. Martin Roeb, DLR

Dr. Stefan Baumann

Forschungszentrum Jülich

Sustainable CO2 sourcing

image (5).png
image (4).png

Think Tank: Novel business models

Prof. Huub de Groot, University of Leiden

Dr. Hervé Bercegol, CEA

Think Tank: Social acceptability & the societal contract

Mr. Aske Palsberg, Danish Board of Technology

Mr. Niels-Kristian Tjelle Holm, Danish Board of Technology

image (6).png

Ask me anything:

Computational Materials Science accelerating renewable fuels and chemicals development